Weekly What I Ate

Hey everyone! I thought it would be fun if I started doing a Weekly What I Ate. One of my favourite bloggers, Anna Saccone, does this in a vlog and I love watching it. Not sure what it is about seeing what other people eat that is so entertaining, but somehow it is! Here we go!

FullSizeRender-4.jpg

For breakfast I had a banana and two lemon blueberry oat bran muffins. These muffins are super easy to make and (If you make 24 muffins instead of 18) are only 146 calories a muffin. They’re great for breakfast, or even a quick snack during the day. I also had a large mug of tea (a breakfast MUST for me). I use the Tim Hortons steeped tea Keurig K-cups. I add about a quarter cup of milk and a teaspoon of sugar.

FullSizeRender.jpgFullSizeRender-3.jpg

For a mid-morning pick-me-up, I made a homemade latte. The Keurig Rivo system is AMAZING. Its quick, easy to use, and a good investment for those looking to save money (aka not spend so much money on that Starbucks addiction ;)). For my latte I used about a cup and a half of skim milk and the Classico Lavazza espresso pod. I also ground fresh nutmeg on top to taste!

FullSizeRender-7.jpgFullSizeRender-5.jpg

For lunch I had a PB & J panini (a little twist on the little kid version). I used museli bread (whole grains, seeds & raisins) and simply put the PB & J on (Kraft Light PB (less fat & calories) and St. Dalfour raspberry jam (the best)), lightly buttered the outside, and stuck it on the panini press for about 3 minutes. It’s a quick, healthy option for lunch.

FullSizeRender-2.jpg

For an afternoon snack I had an Activia 0% Raspberry yogurt and some sliced bell peppers. I realized after eating this that it was not necessarily the best combo taste-wise! The two flavours don’t exactly compliment each other! Either way, it was a healthy snack that kept me full until dinner.

FullSizeRender-6.jpgFullSizeRender-1.jpg

For dinner I had a burger (PC blue menu angus burger with Ace Baguette rosemary hamburger bun) and sweet potato fries. It was delicious, healthy and filling. That portion of the meal only came to 520 calories… not bad for a burger and fries! Then I had a salad with some chopped romaine lettuce and a little bit of Catalina dressing. Usually I have a snack after dinner, but this actually filled me up so much that I didn’t need one.

Hope you enjoyed my first Weekly What I Ate! Let me know in the comments what you’d like to see more of. Thanks for reading! xo A

PS: all calories counted using My FitnessPal app

Leave a comment